Share

Print

CTU Presents: David Pogue, Founder of Yahoo Tech

CTU Presents David Pogue

Where

In person or Live Webstream - register here

The Inverness Hotel and Conference Center
200 Inverness Drive West, Auditorium 1
Englewood, CO 80112

When

Thursday, October 16, 2014
8PM MDT, 9PM CDT, 10PM EDT 

About the Event

If you want to hear about the latest updates in the world of technology, Yahoo Tech founder David Pogue is the perfect tour guide.

This talk is constantly updated to represent what's going on in tech right now – whether it's the gadgets themselves, amazing free Internet services, or social media shockwaves. But it's not just the technology – wearable computers, self-driving cars, the Internet of Things; it's also the effect it's having on the society and culture we once knew.

About the Speaker

David Pogue founded Yahoo Tech after 13 years of experience as a personal-technology columnist for the New York Times. He is a monthly columnist for Scientific American and the host of science shows on PBS's "NOVA". David has also been a correspondent for "CBS Sunday Morning" since 2002.

  • David is one of the world's bestselling how-to authors with over 3 million books in print.
  • He wrote or co-wrote seven books in the "for Dummies" series, including Macs, Magic, Opera, and Classical Music.
  • In 1999, David launched his own series of complete, funny computer books called the Missing Manual series, which now includes 120 titles.