CTU Celebrates its 2015 Educator of the Year Award Winners

CTU 2015 Educators of the Year and CTU BoardColorado Technical University is thrilled to celebrate our outstanding faculty members with the 2015 Educator of the Year Awards. Each of our award recipients developed and successfully implemented creative approaches to meet their students’ needs. It was a very competitive field as all of the nominees showcased the innovation, creative spirit, and dedication to our students that is the hallmark of our entire CTU faculty.

Teaching Excellence and Innovation

  • Dr. Rae Denise Madison, Doctoral Studies
  • Dr. Lynnane George, College of General Education
  • Dr. John M. Santiago, College of Engineering
  • Mr. Mark Watson, College of General Education

Influencing Student Success

  • Ms. Lisa Younger Anderson, College of General Education
  • Ms. Sitara Peyyeti, College of General Education
  • Dr. Don Schley, College of Business and Management

In recognition of their efforts, our winners received a monetary award and travelled to CTU’s offices in Schaumburg, Illinois to accept their awards and meet with CTU’s President Andrew Hurst, Chief Academic Officer Dr. Connie Johnson, our Board of Trustees, and Chicago Academic Leadership.

Learn more about our faculty members. See the degree programs from Colorado Technical University.

Are you looking to start the year #CTUstrong? Read Start Strong in 2016: Nine Habits for Success.

Image: 2015 CTU Educator of the Year Award Recipients with CTU’s Board of Trustees in Schaumburg, Illinois